Dad’s surgery went well 

My dad had his surgery this morning and was back home by noon. Apparently they took him back at 7:55 a.m. and they were finished by 8:20 a.m.  (Meanwhile, on the same morning, in Houston, my people took me back for radiation at 7:45 a.m. and I finished at 8:45 a.m.)

My dad was given pain pills, told to nap a lot, and instructed not to lift things for four weeks. 

So, it looks like the Wilson surgery marathon has come to a happy end! So I’ll shut up about surgery for awhile. 😉 Thank you God!

2 thoughts on “Dad’s surgery went well 

Leave a Reply

