Surgery details

My surgery is scheduled for 11 a.m. tomorrow (Wednesday). The surgery should take about three hours. I don’t know how long recovery will take. If I am unable to do it myself, the plan is for a family member to leave a comment on this post to let you know how things went. (You have to hit the comment button at the end of this post in order to see the update.)

Pray that my body will respond well to the surgery and that my surgeon, Dr. Ross, will do an excellent job. May his hands be guided by God’s, and may God receive the credit for all He has done and will do. Talk to you when I can!

Love in Christ,

Elizabeth

In the multitudes of my anxieties within me, your comforts delight my soul. Psalm 94:19

Since ancient times no one has heard, no ear has perceived, no eye has seen any God besides you, who acts on behalf of those who wait for him. Isaiah 64:4

Fear not, for I have redeemed you, I have called you by name, YOU ARE MINE. When you pass through the waters I will be with you…for I am the Lord your God.  Isaiah 43:1-3

5 thoughts on “Surgery details

  1. Charlene says:

    Continuing to pray for your healing and for peace before the surgery. I have been wanting to contact you – you probably know my daughter . Please email me when you get a chance.

    Like

  2. My precious Sister …. you ARE in my prayers all this time and especially this morning. Surely our Great Physician’s hands, expertise and knowledge / instruction are found in the hands of your surgeon, Dr Ross, just because we are asking. God honors the prayers of His people offered up in faith. We trust Him explicitly knowing He cares for you and always has wanted what is BEST for you and you have that hopeful future in His plans. May you find strength in recovery as each hand that touches you will be helpful and healing as God brings those to you He has purposed. God’s Word is true and the Scriptures you shared are totally from the breath of God. You can trust Him in any / all situations. Will be awaiting updates from whomever will be sharing your news. One other Scripture I will share …. “You drew me near on the day I called on You and said ‘Do not fear'”. Lamentations 3:57. Love and prayers, Joyce

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Caroline Campbell says:

    Praying daily for your quick recovery. Many at NFWBC are lifting you up. Your Scriptures and Joyce’s are our HOPE and assurance.

    Like

Leave a Reply

