In the ICU

They just moved me to the ICU to constantly monitor my blood pressure.  They ruled out the flu yesterday and are about to rule out pneumonia. They know I have an infection somewhere but can’t find it using CT scans and other tests. My white blood cell count is very low and I am highly susceptible to infection right now. They are not letting me go home until it is safe. 

But on the bright side, I am well enough to post updates from ICU! I missed the only snowfall of the winter thanks to hospitalization. 

Thanks for your prayers. Hopefully I’ll be able to get my last chemo next Thursday on schedule and get it over with. 

4 thoughts on “In the ICU

  1. O, sweet Sister …. the BEST place to have very capable watch care. El Roi sees you and is meeting your needs now … we praise Him and thank Him for how He is going to use each person’s expertise to help you recover to be home again. We praise and bless the name of our Lord Who “draws you near and says, “do not fear”. (Lam 3:57) Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Donna H says:

    Praying for you through my tears. I know that God is in control. Sure wish I was there to give you a hug. You are precious in His sight and He will take care of you. Listening to the song “Hold on my child, joy comes in the morning.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

