Prayer requests

Here are some prayer needs I have:

1. Please pray that the remaining lymph node with cancer will be healed. Pray that if there are cancer cells anywhere else in my body that haven’t been detected, that they will also be killed off.

2. The side effects of chemotherapy are not easy to take. The nausea of the last four days has been epic in proportions. Although today is better, the thought of going through this two more times is more than I can bear to think about right now.

If you were only going to concentrate on one of these prayer requests, please choose the first one.

I am not able to keep up with correspondence very well at this time. If you’ve written an email or comment and I haven’t written back, please excuse me. I love hearing from you and read everything that comes in. Please continue to pray for me! Thank you.

11 thoughts on “Prayer requests

  1. Mana Bailey says:

    The one thing yOu don’t have to worry about is answering email, etc. All you need to do is concentrate on yourself resting, healing, smiling, loving. God will take care of the rest and we will help him all we can. You are so loved!

    Like

  2. Jana says:

    I am so sorry you are so ill! I will continue to pray for you. Try not to think about the future treatments too much–it is overwhelming. Try to get through one day at a time right now. I am cheering for you! (wish I could do more than cheer and relieve some of your suffering!)

    Like

  3. Elise Semrad says:

    Dear Liz—-stay strong—only 2 more and try to remember that it is not an indefinate thing—-had
    a beginning and will have an end—a successful one.

    Like

  4. Kay says:

    So sorry Elizabeth….it will end…and you will have one more testimony to add to your list. I know in the midst of it you wonder how you can do it again, but you do and then you look back on it later and KNOW that God gave you the strength. Hope you’re taking the nausea medicine. Hang tough!

    Like

  5. Rachel Tarin says:

    Oh Elizabeth. … you’re such a brave soul. I don’t know how you’re doing this. …oh but yes I do. One day at a time.
    DEAR LORD Protect our precious Elizabeth.
    Hugs! ☺
    Rachel

    Like

  6. Leanne says:

    We are praying for you every day. Thank you for letting us know exactly how to pray for you. May you have strength for this day and hope for better ones in the future. Do not worry about anything else but taking care of YOU!
    “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.” God Bless you today.
    Our love, Jim & Leanne

    Like

  7. Wanda says:

    Sweet and loving Elizabeth, I am praying for your comfort and the destruction of cancer in your body. May God heal you and remove all the cancer. I am so sorry you have to deal with this burden. I love you!

    Like

  8. C says:

    Hey, Sis! The church here is remembering you each week in prayer and asking constantly how you are doing. I will clue them in to your blog, so you don’t have to answer me. I wish I could be in a position to assist you; after all, Dad taught J and me to care for and honor all women, even you! Please remember that you are loved by family and friends and, of course, Mimi. I love you!

    Like

  9. Jane Collette says:

    Elizabeth….Catrell here! I really hate that you are having to go through this junk. But I know that through every step, whether it’s the chemo treatments, the nausea, surgery or whatever else, God is right there with you. You’ve got a lot of friends praying for you and your family. You are strong in Him and yes, there will be an end to this crap (as Calvin would say). Looking forward to the day you are cancer FREE!!! Love you

    Like

Leave a Reply

