Thanksgiving Eve

I am back home safely after a quick two-day trip to Houston. I am tired, have a sore throat, have pain all over my body and the sedation from my procedure won’t wear off until sometime tomorrow. I think the tiredness and pain are partly caused by the procedure, partly caused by too much car travel. The sore throat definitely comes from the procedure.

The doctor said he didn’t see much of interest while doing the endoscopy. He saw a few little things that he grabbed to do a biopsy, but he didn’t seem to think it was anything to worry about. I guess we’ll find out for sure when the lab results come back at the end of next week, give or take a few days.

We’re having a few local family members over for Thanksgiving, and I told my mom I’d do all the work for it. And then this procedure was scheduled somewhat at the last minute, and as a result, things aren’t done for Thanksgiving. My parents have tried to work on it while I was gone, but they are exhausted (my mom lives in chronic pain). Hope I feel better by morning so I can take over the reins in the kitchen. It may not be perfect, and the reason I am home is not ideal, but I am glad I can be home for Thanksgiving this year. Happy holidays everyone!

4 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Eve

Leave a Reply

