Another trip to Houston

My dad will take me to Houston tomorrow for an appointment with a breast cancer doctor. We don’t know how long we’ll be in Houston, maybe just a few days, maybe longer.

We’ll stay the first few nights with some college friends who live on the outskirts of Houston (Danny and Genie). I doubt I’ll have time to update this blog tomorrow, but will do so as soon as I have both some time and some clear news to report.

I don’t know what to expect for sure, but think the first order of business is for MDA to diagnose the exact location of the cancer … unless God takes it away before then … which goes against science, but is absolutely possible in the hands of Almighty God.

Yes, God will be with us on this trip. He is my Case Manager, along with his other titles (Great Physician, Almighty God, Creator, Healer, Protector, and more). So glad the One who created me will be running the show. Thank you for praying for me and my family during this unusual time of our lives.

Thank you too for all the encouraging comments, emails and Facebook messages. I haven’t been able to answer all of them, but they keep me going on the toughest of days, so please keep them coming!

4 thoughts on “Another trip to Houston

Leave a Reply

