MD Anderson looks like this

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In case you ever wondered what MD Anderson looked like, here are some photos of my hospital room on the 19th floor.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The rooms are apparently all private rooms, with two TV’s in each room. I like the hardwood floors.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They have a whiteboard where they have the name of your doctor, nurse, nurse assistant, and doctors orders you are intended to follow. My board said I had a regular diet and that they had to take my blood pressure manually (because the automatic machine was about to cut my arm off).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I quite enjoyed my stay here. I didn’t want to leave. I liked having the experts looking after me, making sure I was okay.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is the view outside my hospital room (above). You can see the Astrodome and NRG Stadium near the horizon.

The photo of downtown Houston (below) was taken from the 24 floor observatory.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s a lovely place to visit, but I hope you never have to.

Leave a Reply

