Getting ready for tomorrow

I’m still in Houston. I got out of the hospital last night, but tomorrow morning I go back there for an outpatient procedure — a new biopsy.

Today I visited some work friends who are in town attending a conference. What a blessing to see them and have them pray for me! After that brief visit, my brother and I drove to where we lived when we were toddlers. We bought flowers to put at the graves of my grandparents, aunts, uncle and two cousins. Then we dropped by unannounced to visit our 70-year-old cousin Richard. We sat on his front porch and remembered good times.

I have to be at the hospital by 8:15 in the morning. When the biopsy is over, we’ll drive back to Tyler.

I do hope you will join me in praying that God will heal me of whatever ails me and my neck, and that the procedure tomorrow will serve to confirm that. (Remember, I won’t get the result for a week.)

4 thoughts on “Getting ready for tomorrow

  1. websley56 says:

    praying peace for you tonight as you prepare for tomorrow. praying that the healing i’ve been praying for you will be confirmed with the test results soon. praying you and your best friend are reunited in the days ahead. hugs to you, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, praying now in my heart and mind and aloud as I enter quiet time. God is listening to His children praying. I think of your throughout the day and offer up prayers in conversation to Father on your behalf. Still praying …. “to God be the glory, great things He HAS done ….” We trust Him. Amen always …

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

