In Houston

I am at MD Anderson hospital. It has been quite a fiasco trying to get in here, and yesterday they said it would probably be another week. Without going into every detail, my brother James drove me to Houston late last night, I showed up unannounced at MD Anderson’s emergency room, I was admitted and I am getting the tests I have been wanting to get for weeks now. There was a “back door” into this place. Thank you God!

One thought on “In Houston

  1. Kathleen McDonald-Bass says:

    Elizabeth, I am still praying!! So glad that James took you to the ER – you have to do what you have to – so glad that you have advocated for yourself. I had many obstacles to care, myself – and it was the “backdoor” that eventually lead to the help that I needed. Soon you may know something ! Keep us updated on this – and the status of your dog !! Hugs to you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

