Who I want to be

In the few days since my cancer diagnosis, I have had an outpouring of support from concerned friends and family. I realized that updating each person by writing separate emails was too overwhelming, and caused me to think of my situation more than what was helpful. I will try to send newsletter updates periodically to those who requested them, or you can check this blog anytime you want to find out the latest.

To be clear, receiving and reading your notes of support is not a problem whatsoever, and I thrive on reading them. Please keep them coming! You can comment on this blog, leave messages on Facebook, or write me at ewilson@pobox.com. This blog can be my primary way of keeping in touch. That doesn’t mean I won’t ever write you back, it just takes the pressure off of me when I am busy or stressed, if you know what I mean.

But please know through al of this, “cancer” is not what my life is all about. It’s what this blog is all about, but not what I am all about. I am much more than that. I don’t want to be known as the cancer girl. I want to be known as someone who loves the Lord her God with all her heart, soul, mind and strength.

One thought on “Who I want to be

Leave a Reply

